29th of June - 7th of July 2018

Submissions are closed!

Voci dal Festival

News dall'Associazione Maremetraggio

4321 Submissions for ShorTS IFF 2018!

4321 Submissions for ShorTS IFF 2018!

4.321 movies registered from all over the world! A small galaxy that from today will be carefully explored to select the stars that you will see shine during the next...

More Information
Submissions to the 19th edition of ShorTS IFF are now open

Submissions to the 19th edition of ShorTS IFF are now open

SUBMISSIONS ARE OPEN Since the 23rd October, it is now possible to submit your work to the 19th edition of the ShorTs International Film Festival, organised by the...

More Information
Press review 2017

Press review 2017

Download here the press...

More Information
ShorTS 2017 All the winners

ShorTS 2017 All the winners

THE WINNERS MAREMETRAGGIO SECTION The EstEnergy award for best short film goes to Meje by Damjan Kozole for the capacity to create a contemporary drama that...

More Information


Around the Festival


Here we are!

Chiara Valenti Omero

president of Maremetraggio

artistic director

Beatrice Fiorentino

nuove impronte section curator

Francesco Ruzzier

maremetraggio section and shorts virtual reality curator

Tommaso Gregori

sweeTS4Kids curator

Maurizio Di Rienzo

artistic director consultant

Vittoria Rusalen

general organization

Ilaria Di Milla

press office

Deborah Macchiavelli

press office

Francesco Bonerba

social media manager

Federica Naveri

shorts virtual reality coordinator and multimedia

Martina Cantone


Raffaella Canci

Sweets4kids Coordinator

Francesco Paolo Cappellotto


Luca Luisa

film contact

Riccardo Visentin

board diary online

David McConnell

Text Translations

  • Chiara Valenti Omero
  • Beatrice Fiorentino
  • Francesco Ruzzier
  • Tommaso Gregori
  • Maurizio Di Rienzo
  • Vittoria Rusalen
  • Ilaria Di Milla
  • Deborah Macchiavelli
  • Francesco Bonerba
  • Federica Naveri
  • Martina Cantone
  • Raffaella Canci
  • Francesco Paolo Cappellotto
  • Luca Luisa
  • Riccardo Visentin
  • David McConnell